Doe permit application time starts July 15th https://content.govdelivery.MIDNAntlerless deer license applications on sale July 15-Aug. 15
Antlerless quotas for each DMU can be found at

antlerless deer in field with pine forest in backgroundThe Michigan Department of Natural Resources reminds hunters that the application period for antlerless deer licenses opens Saturday, July 15, and runs through Aug. 15.

Hunters may apply for one license in any open Deer Management Unit (DMU) statewide; a nonrefundable $5 fee is charged at the time of application. Hunters may choose to apply for either one private-land or one public-land license online at E-License or at any authorized license agent or DNR Customer Service Center.

Young hunters, ages 9-16, can purchase one junior antlerless deer license over the counter July 15-Aug.15. No application is required. A 9-year-old must be 10 by Sept. 26 to purchase this license.

Any leftover antlerless deer licenses not issued in the drawing will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis beginning Tuesday, Sept. 5, at 10 a.m. EDT, until license quotas are met.

Antlerless deer license quotas for each DMU can be found at Please note, DMU 333 has unlimited antlerless licenses that may be purchased without application beginning Sept. 5 at 10 a.m.

Drawing results and leftover license availability may be viewed at, beginning Aug. 28.

For additional information, the 2017 Antlerless Deer Digest is available online at

Hunters also are reminded that the Michigan Natural Resources Commission expanded the Core Chronic Wasting Disease Area to include 20 townships. This area, which will continue to be referred to as DMU 333, now will consist of Danby and Portland townships in Ionia County; Lansing, Meridian, Williamstown, Delhi, Alaiedon and Wheatfield townships in Ingham County; DeWitt, Bath, Watertown, Eagle, Westphalia, Riley, Olive and Victor townships in Clinton County; Woodhull Township in Shiawassee County; and Roxand, Oneida and Delta townships in Eaton County.

An additional Core CWD Area (DMU 359) has been created to include Mecosta, Austin, Morton, Hinton, Aetna and Deerfield townships in Mecosta County and Cato, Winfield and Reynolds townships in Montcalm County.

To learn more about chronic wasting disease, visit

The DNR also reminds hunters that they can purchase $5 Pure Michigan Hunt applications anywhere licenses are sold. Hunters may buy as many applications as they would like. Three lucky winners will get prize packages that include elk (Michigan residents only), bear, deer and turkey licenses; first pick at a managed waterfowl hunt area; plus firearms, crossbows and much more – a prize package worth over $4,000. For more information, visit

/Note to editors: Antlerless deer photos are available for download at

Views: 27

Reply to This

© 2018   Created by Chris Sarsfield.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service